• Breaking News

    Rural India Solar Energy-RISE Enterprise is setup at Sonipat, which mainly deals in solar power and solar products while providing best in solar industry and reasonable panel prices ensuring quality and quantity in the solar competitive market. RISE Enterprise is aiming to provide solar energy in Delhi NCR specially rural villages in and around Sonipat, while providing cutting edge products, personalized service and in-depth consultation across all segments of solar energy.

    Wednesday, 15 February 2017

    VRC Webinar, 8th Sept 2016


    Its been quite sometime since I have written on this blog page. I am currently busy understanding and enjoying the UK culture and integrating myself in this society. One of the ways is to volunteer & learn and I am doing that with The Higher Ground Foundation; developing a financial tool to monitor & validate climate change initiatives. 

    So what does The Higher Ground Foundation do?  Higher Ground Foundation is developing the Vulnerability Reduction Credit, or VRC™ that quantifies climate vulnerability reduction based on impact costs. The VRC allows for comparing and prioritizing adaptation measures across project options and sectors.

    To know more you are welcome to attend one of the free webinars on  Vulnerability Reduction Credits being organized by The Higher Ground Foundation  on 8th September 2016 at 9.30pm India time /  5pm UK time.

    Webinar on the Vulnerability Reduction Credit Standard Framework

    Higher Ground Foundation is developing the Vulnerability Reduction Credit, or VRC™. Adaptation projects that met rigorous registration standards would generate VRCs, serving as an instrument to finance, verify and control effective adaptation measures.  A key next step in the creation of a formal system of VRCs is release of a Standard Framework that outlines the Standards under which VRCs may be issued.Join the interactive webinar on September 8 to introduce the concepts and issues, and elicit feedback, so that we can ensure that our first release carefully addresses the interests and perspectives of different stakeholders, and interpretations of different ways of understanding:–  project baselines and other inputs required for vulnerability reduction credit assessment, registration, and credit issuances.An even more interactive “technical sandbox” follows the formal sessions.Join on Thursday, September 8 at 5 pm GMT (9:00 am San Francisco, 12:00 pm Washington DC, 7:00 pm Nairobi, 9.30 pm India ).